Does your CDRW support 90' CDR´s?

vbimport

I own an HP 9100 CDRW and bought last week some 90' CDR´s but when I try to burn them using Nero the CDRW spits them just after some minutes of burning. Have you experienced any problems regarding these CD´s?:cool:

did you enable overburning in nero, and the length you want to overburn??

Hmm…i just noticed that you posted your question in the wrong forum.

You have a nero question and you posted it in the Clonecd forum

well, it actually is a general question about 90’ CDr´s

Wouldn’t it be better suited to the “CD-R(W) Media Forum” then?

Yes. This is not the correct forum. I’ll move it. I can say I have some experience with overburning:

TEAC CD-W540E, Mitsumi CR-480ATE fully support it (99 minutes).
Plextor writers and the Yamaha (CRW3200E) will stop at around 94 minutes.

Here’s a screen of the Mitsumi and Nero:

My old Mitsumi 4804TE could do 99 minutes and my CyberDrive CW058D can do 99:59. Tested both with Nero, worked fine :slight_smile:

My LG CGE-8160B will do a full 99 minutes.
I’ve never had a problem. I’m glad I didn’t buy a Plextor now that I know they stop @ 93 minutes or so.

Thanks a lot for your help. I´ll try using nero with your suggestions and I´ll let you know my results :wink:

Well, I now own a LiteOn 321240s and can´t get to burn a 90’ CD. Nero just refuses to begin the burning. It states that the disk can´t hold the data or something and then rejects the disk. I´m running out of disk…
I´ve alreADY enabled the overburning options in the expert´s section but nothing I try seems to work. I´ve noticed that I can only butn in ‘Track at once’ mode and that the box is greyed out so that I caNNot change the writing mode to DAO which it seems to be necessary for NERO to overburn a CD.
Any suggestions would be welcome :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile:

As stated in my FAQ in the CloneCD forum:

Under the multisession tab: choose “no multisession”