Does BW add EZ-Play data if disabled?

If I disable EZ-Play in the manager does it still add the EZ-Play data into an unused zone of the media?

If it does is there a way to stop it from doing so?

Thanks

1: Yes it will still add the EzPlay data.

2: yes there is, see Here