Do you believe in god?

vbimport

Well… do you believe in God? Or some form of greater power? Do you believe that “God” was just something made up to explain what humans cant understand?

Maybe this thread well just end in a massive flame, lets see if we can keep it civilised.

Ben :slight_smile:

ps. votes are public, so don’t vote if you cant back up your argument!

hey Ben, I can’t say that I see any logical, scientific reason to believe in the judeo-xtian concept of a god. I studied religion and philosophy in school so that kinda screws up your abiity to have any faith at all in anything. Prob why I fell into Ch’an Buddhism really. There is no tenet of faith in any thing beyond what is written and what can me seen and experienced for oneself.

Great question, I hope it doesn’t lead to something akin to a first year philosophy class, that would be ugly. :wink:

Of course yes.

I believe in my own kind of God.

If he really exist, then he disapointed me so many times that I don’t believe in him!!!

That was why I never used to believe in him.

I believe in many things … i cannot say if its actually God, but i do believe that there is “someone/thing” that we cannot actually see.
I am a strong believer in life after death and think that maybe that is when we meet our " maker "
And God is always someone we can blame/thank when things go right or wrong

no i don’t!
i don’t have enough time and don’t speak english good enough to describe and prove why i don’t, but i don’t believe in something like “god”…

btw: didn’t you (Ben) already make such a thread some months ago?

Just a few years back (100, for example), there were a lot of things that humanity did not understand or even thought to be possible. Some of these things got real and common nowadays.