Divx 2 DVD File Composing Issue

vbimport

The movie I have is a two (2) partt, via P2P .
I converted the two (2) halves no problems but now I have two (2) VIDEO_TS folders, each with a couple of the required .VOB movie files.
The folders both contain files with the same name.
There are a couple of files repeated.
If I try to combine them by ‘paste’ or drag ‘n’ drop I get prompts requiring me to select to allow files to be overidden or not.
I am sure the answer is simple and YES I am new to this, but not IT illiterate.
I have tried changing file names and both denying and allowing the files to overwrite whilst combining the contents of the VIDEO_TS folders.
No DVD Burning software I have will burn any combination of the files.
*I can open each .VOB file and view each part of the movie.
Nothing seems to work.
Is there a “MAGIC” way of combining them or am I missing something fundamental in the process.
Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks Lee :confused: p

When you first “converted” the two halves, could’nt you have put the 2 files together to get just 1 video_ts folder? If not then you should be able to open both video_ts folders with shrink. After you choose open files, point it to one of the folders, it will anylize it, then choose re-author and drag over the main movie to the left. Go back to full disc, then open the other folder, choose re-author and drag over the other main movie. I must admit I have not tried this with actual video_ts folders, but I did just try it with 2 different ISO’s I have on my harddrive, and inside them are video_ts folders, and I was avle to put 2 movies from 2 different ISO’s into shrink. Then when you have both movies on the left of shrink, click back up, and save to 1 video_ts folder or to an image. Hope this helps.

Hi

There are 2 things you can do.

1. Join the 2 parts using Virtualdubmod - open file , append segment, save (using direct stream). Then just convert to DVD which is what pacmac advised.