Dilemma about Datawrite

vbimport

I know that there are so much better brands for blank dvds, but I’m now forced to choose between:

DATAWRITE DVD-R 8X YELLOW (TTH01-TDK)

DATAWRITE DVD-R 16X TITANIUM BRANDED (TTH02 - TDK)

DATAWRITE DVD-R 16X Grey (ProdiscF02)

So, which are the smallest evil? :slight_smile:

I’m sorry but I unintentionally posted in a wrong forum.
Can someone of the moderators move the post to the Blank Media forum.

Thread moved :cool:

Ideally, none of them…they’re all “evil” :bigsmile:

What burner/firmware do you have? Might be handy to know, if you really have to buy Datawrite…some MIDs are better with some burners/firmware.

For example - the Datawrite Grey (Prodisc F02) burn OK on my LiteOn 1693, but neither of my LGs will touch them.

The reputation of the Titanium is less “awful” than the reputation of the “regular” Datawrites. But I have no personal experience with these.

I’ve heard scary stories about the grey ones (Prodisc), so I think it’s better to exclude them.

Why on earth you are limited to this choice… is not my business, agreed, :bigsmile: but nevertheless… considering the price of media these days, it’s strange to take risks. :confused:

Hehe, I never knew that…you learn something here every day! :bigsmile:

I’d exclude the Datawrite Grey too, even though I have another 50 of them (bought for me!)…if my LGs won’t burn them, then they’re not too terrific, IMO - LGs seem to like quality. :slight_smile:

This is according to [B]Dakhaas[/B] (whom I tend to trust on media matters). :slight_smile:

EDIT Stop the press, I think I remember Dakhaas was referring to the MCC03RG20 Titaniums. :doh:

Actually I can’t help in selecting anything here. TTH01 and TTH02 are good discs when TDK-branded, but depending on the brand it can be of very different quality. And, frankly, Datawrite… :frowning:

Looks like it depends on your burner.
http://www.videohelp.com/dvdmedia.php?selectmedia=3327#comments