DH-20A3H Wont burn

vbimport

Hi can someone help? I have a lite on DH-20A3H it hasnt been burning since it came installed on my pc, in my useless attempts to fix it i have tried to flash it with firmware from the lite-on site using the correct firmware for to my burner ( as far as i knew) the flash failed and now my burner wont open or play ball in any way,I have tried again to flash the firmware but it keeps telling me that there is “no matched drive detected” It just tells me that i have a DH-20A3H op55. So does anyone know how i can put it right?

My O.S is Vista Home premium BTW if that helps.

The FlashFix utility in the last “Read First” sticky of this forum might help. Try running FlashFix on the firmware, and then flash drive with the FlashFixed firmware. Remember to have upx.exe in same folder with Flashfix.exe for FlashFix to function.

Hi thanks, i tried that but flash fix didnt recognise the firmware. sorry im a real noob at this.
maybe if i fill in the back story it may help.Its a new PC i havent tried to burn anything since i got it in september, when i did try to burn something using Nero 7, about 20 seconds in it came up with the message “device error (403712) could not write to disc (LBA:0 length:26 Power on, reset or bus device reset occurred-0x062900” this happens every time i try to burn. i tried windows media player it doesnt recognise that i have a burner. i have been sent another burner by my pc supplier which gives the same result (the replacement drive is also an LG in black and my case is silver so i dont really want to keep that), which left me to assume it was software not a hardware issue so i know all my drivers are up to date so i thought i would try the firmware. I got a message after the firmware update got to 100% that it was unable to update and to contact my vendor but since then the drive tray will not eject. Entire model name on my burner is DH20A3H06C if that helps.