Before you delete your account permanently be sure thatâ€™s what you want to do, because once you delete it you wonâ€™t be able to retrieve it.
If you are not sure that you will never use that account again then go ahead and permanently delete your account. Once you delete it, youâ€™ll not be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any of the content or or information you have added.
1> Go to http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account ,
2> Click on SUBMIT only if you are sure you want to delete the account.
3> Once you click on Submit, youâ€™ll be taken to a page, where upon clicking OKAY your account will be permanently deleted forever.
Youâ€™ll be given a chance to reactivate it by logging into your account within next 14 days after deleting the account. Once you login youâ€™ll be given the option to cancel your request. You can rethink about your decision.