Decrypt first?

vbimport

Would you decrypt first or have DVD43 run as you use dvdshrink, or just shink it as is, then use the decrypt when you burn, or does dvd shrink decrypt as it shrinks?? These are pro just basic questions everyone knows… I just want to make sure I understand everything…

Thnak you!

you decrypt, shrink, burn with decrypt. make sure you have all the lastest programs. in the forum GO to guide and tutorials at the bottom of page is DVD Shrink Guide bymrbass. i have used it and believe me i am a beginner. it tells you and shows you the step by step way to do it.

omuniairy’s right decrypt Then shrink

Decrypt in DVD Decrypter 10-20 Minutes (depends on size of dvd and speed of drive)
Mount image in Daemon tools (this it the way i do it cause it works) 30sec
open DVDShrink 30 more sec
Shrink the DVD 20-90 minutes (Deep analise and Smoothing will take 90 minutes on my computer XP2600Mobile clocked at 2.4Ghz)

bummer

Thread Moved

DVD Shrink will decrypt the vast majority of movies without you having to use DVD Decrypter first. I usually just use DVD Shrink to rip, compress, ect. and then have it automatically link to DVD Decrypter and burn in ISO mode once it is finished. However, there are one or two nasty new copy protections out there now (ie Sony Arccos) which won’t work with the vast majority of Decryption programs (including the latest DVD Shrink). For these, you will need to rip with DVD Decrypter first (use the File Mode) and then open up the folder with the ripped files with DVD Shrink and proceed from there. Note you will need the latest version of DVD Decrypter to do this (V3.5.2). Outside of this though there is absolutely no need to decrypt first before just running a disc through DVD Shrink, all it does is waste time. So always try running it through DVD Shrink first, if it keeps failing at a certain spot, then rip with DVD Decrypter first.