Decision decision decision! (DVDRW: BenQ1620/LG4163/NEC3500, CDRW: Plextor Premium)

vbimport

Okay, I hate to admit, but you guys got another newbie here, which is me! :rolleyes:

Anyway im building my 3rd computer (my last computer is 4+ years old, so a big gap there!)

I am planning on getting two different opicital device, the first one will be mostly used for DVD burning and CD reader for the second device which will be CDRW. For the second one, I want CDRW to be able to pass the latest copy protection. I heard that CDRW do well on that than the DVD-RW, so thats why im adding second device for this purpose. If someone point out that im wrong and explain that theres a better dvd-rw that do well on this, then i will take cd-rw choice out. So heres my choice so far:

DVD-RW: LG 4163, BenQ 1620, NEC 3500/3520 (should i go for 3500?)

• I do not care about missing bitsetting of DVD-RW, but DVD-R is a must
  • I go for quality than speed
  • If CD-RW was to be take out, it must be at least 2 sheep, whcih will lead to LG 4163.

CD-RW: Plextor Premium

• To my understanding, this do very well on copyright protection, right? (yes for securerom, but safedisc 2.9+?) Does this one do better than LG 4163?

Is there any better DVD-RW that do very well on copyright protection than plextor premium? Any feedback would be greatly appericated!

Thanks in advance.

KG

PS. my grammar sucks as english is my second language, so let me know if you dont understand this :slight_smile:

First of all, I’ll copy and paste my answer to the PM question you sent to me a while ago.

Originally Posted by Kenshin

Thanks for your question but such questions should have been on forum boards only. One of CDFreaks rules is that PM’s should never been used for such questions.