Deamontools - alcohol 120 - gamedrive...issues

vbimport

I have used game drive as a virtual emulator for some time now and just recently thought about doing backups instead since it seems game drive is a little behind the curve on these new games coming out lately.

I did a search and found recommendations for alcohol 120% and deamon tools, both of which I installed.

I made an image copy of manhunt pc with alcohol 1:1 and tried to use deamon tools to emulate it and I came up with an error message “conflict with game emulator software detected” and it doesnt run.

I tried turning off gamedrive and it still exists - email sent off to support@securrom.com, but its only been a day and no answer.

Has anyone else run into this ?
Anyone have any links or ideas they’d like to share about the situation?

I’m a complete noobe when it comes to this obviously, and I am still trying to read through the faqs on burning backups, so I apologise if this is already covered somewhere and I havent seen it yet.

If it matters, hardware wise I am using the i/o magic repackaged BTC dvdrw 1008im dvd burner with latest firmware ( 0258 ).

I am also willing to swap around software programs if ad different bundle would provide better results; I am still in the trial phase of software choices and have some flexibility.

Thanks for any help you can give guys.

You do not need alcohol and daemon tools installed at same time as the author of daemon tools is a developer for alcohol. Therefore daemon tools is apart of alcohol and that is why daemon tools only allows 4 virtual drives. It is in direct competion with alcohol which u have to pay for where as daemon is free.

Next, you are getting that message because alcohol is probably balcklisted but hopefully as daemon tools has just been updated it should be ok. So for it to work you will need to uninstall alcohol (or you can select 0 virtual drives) dunno if this works the same as uninstalling though.