Customize

Hi I’m a newbie having moved from DVD shrink to DVDFab. I’ve read the guide, but as far as I can see you can only customise by selecting chapters. Can you not select clips from within chapters? If not, is there any other program you can use together with DVD fab to achieve this?

You are correct. For the few times I need to do this, I rip the chapters I want to a HDD folder and then use DVDShrink. There are re-encoding editors but they are sloooow. Somebody, I think maybe AVS4You, makes an editor that works with MPEG-2 without decoding and re-encoding if you need more than DVDShrink can do.

thanks - but can you then import the vob files into dvd fab to burn as normal?

Josh, I have never tried it, assuming you mean the AVS4You stuff. I have some of their file converters and other tools but not the editor. DVDShrink of course maintains DVD Video compliant output, which you can re-import into DVDFab with no problems.

Okay, please forgive one more dumb question (actually 2). I read some subtitles threads, i.e. how to get english subtitles on foreign films to show and it says I have to select ‘direct render to video’ on the configure page. But where is the configure page? And how do I find the info page referred to in the guide?