Crystal

vbimport

I just purchased dvdfab gold, 5.0.2.0, and I have been able to copy video but not audio, and when I check the disk with Windows Vista Computer, there is an audio file, but it’s empty. Does anyone know how I can copy both video and sound at the same time? Please help. I am completely new at this, and I’ve never used an encryption program before.

My DVD burner is a brand new multi read Samsung, and I am running Windows Vista on a Western Digital HDD and using an ASRock 775i65G motherboard, if it helps to know this.

Welcome.
You won’t see any audio in the AUDIO_TS folder. The audio is in the vob files along with the video in a folder called VIDEO_TS. Have you tried playing the files?

Sorry, I just got to this, because I’ve been trying all this while to get my new dvd fab software to work, and it will not function in any capacity at all. I have ruined a total of four expensive double layer discs so far. I even printed out the instructions from a dvdfab.com website, so I know I’m not doing anything wrong. Everything appears to be copying perfectly, but nothing will burn where it will play on a standard DVD player hooked to my televison or Windows Media Center. The DVD player on the television just pops the disc right back out and tells me there is a disc error. I can play a burned disc on Windows Media, but there is no audio. I am getting pretty thoroughly disgusted with the whole program. I just purchased it last week, and it has yet to work to copy anything usable. Anybody know where I can go to request my money back?

You may not have the proper codecs to play in Windows.
Try installing AC3Filter.
http://www.free-codecs.com/download/AC3_Filter.htm
As far as your Standalone player, it sounds like a burning issue. What program is doing the burning? DVDFab or something else?
What name media are you using?
What speed are you burning at?
Can you post a burn log?

In addition to Dialysis 1’s suggestions and questions: