Couldn't control myself

I bought the PX-716A, I been waiting so long for it. At BB, $140 - $30 rebate. Only made 2 burns, one bad the other not so bad. The question I have at the moment is when I try to run cd/dvd speed disk quality check on the dvd’s I burned , it won’t run with the plex but it will run with my lite on. It comes up and does it’s quick scan or whatever it does and see’s the disk, but the start button is greyed out, any ideas? Thanks

CD-DVD Speed disc quality test won’t work on Plextor drives. But who needs that when you’ve got Plextools? BTW what’s the TLA number for your drive?

You mean Nero CD-DVD Speed test?

Nero CD-DVD Speed Disc Quality Test - Supported Drives :wink:

Two Degrees, it’s not the new version. TLA: 0000, I upgraded to firm. 1.01. Manufactured: October 2004, ser.# starts with 107. Made in China. I’m new at this, so it’s taking a while to run tests. I still have about 3 weeks to take it back, and I have’nt sent the rebate in yet. Hey is it normal to hear a rattle or something when moving the drive around? When I turned the drive over to change the bezel to black it sounded like something was loose in there, I couldn’t get anything to fall out, maybe it’s just a catch or something that’s meant to move freely(I hope). Thanks