Cordless mouse/keyboard package

vbimport

I’m going to buy a cordless mouse/keyboard package as a birthday present for my mom (yes, seriously) :iagree:

Now, I really don’t know much about cordless keyboards and mice, maybe somebody could help me with those questions:

1. Is Logitech the best or should I also consider buying Microsoft?
  2. Should I buy 27 MHz or 2.4 GHz technology? (We have a lot of WLANs and Bluetooth devices in this area, so I fear that there would be interference.)

The shops in my area are carrying following desktop sets:

Logitech Cordless Desktop EX 110
Logitech Cordless Desktop LX 300
Logitech Cordless Desktop LX 500
Logitech Cordless Desktop S 510
Logitech Cordless Desktop MX 3000
Logitech Cordless Desktop MX 5000

Thanks in advance!

I have the Logitec MX. I love it. I’ve used it for over 1 yr. Nice features and quality.

Are you talking about the mouse or a desktop set? I have MX 310 and MX 510 mice too, but these have their cable, so I’m not experienced with cordless stuff…

ive done a review on the logitech S510 if that would help. If she isnt going to be using the mouse for extended periods of time i;d say go for the s510. Oh and wireless internet signals etc wont be affected in the slightest by this set as its Radio frequency technology. I believe wireless internet is something different. If it means anything, i havent seen any difference in signal at my house. If you are conscerned about people hacking what shes typing the s510 makes what you are typing secure somehow. when i installed mine it asked to enter a 16 digit key that was on the screen to make the connection secure.
http://club.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?t=175724 the reason why i didnt go for a microsoft keyboard was because they seem to be quite chunky.