Copying several cd at a time in one pc

vbimport

i need to know the posibilities of using multiple cd recording in one pc.

this is what i want to do

i want to create 1 image file and copy it using 3 cd writer in 1 pc.

i want to copy it simultaniuosly.

porpuse:

im a high school it instructor.
and i handle 120 students per week
we change our topic every week.
so i want to give them the handouts for home studying as fast as i can.

cause time is crucial in education.

any help pls?

It is preferred to have identicle hardware (same burner drives) although unnecessary (might cause headaches if you don’t) and you will need software capable of burning to multiple burners at one time. I always suggest Padus DiscJuggler, personally. I also always suggest a stable O/S like win2000 or WinXP. Further for optimal performance look into SATA drives and SCSI as these are faster, SATA are a bit cheaper and most new boards have SATA onboard for as many as 4-8 devices so there is no need to buy s SCSI controller card. Check ASUS boards thats what I have and they are very good stable and reputable company.

You can also read a very informative article here on it:
http://www.cdfreaks.com/article/93

Hope i that helped, btw I too am a p/t teacher. :wink:

Well currently using optical drives on SATA is a bad idea and causes headaches of its own. Stick with IDE, because it’s tons cheaper than SCSI. I would personally go with liteon drives, you can pick up 1 52x liteon drive at newegg for $27.00 and free shipping. So for 3 drives it would cost only $81. Since you will be burning the exact same image to each burner, you won’t have to worry about having them all on separate channels. You can have 2 on the secondary channel (master and slave) and one on the primary channel (master/slave).