Copying DVD's Taking Hours

vbimport

Hi I am a real newbie to DVDFab having chosen it after reading various Forums on the best copying software but I am having big problems trying to copy DVD’s to go on to my Itouch and it is proving very frustrating. I don’t profess either to understand a lot of the discussions on the forum but just needed something simple and straightforward to operate.

I purchased DVDFab Gold 5000 just before 5020 came out and when I found I needed CSS, DVDFab advised me to upgrade to Platinum Mobile 5020 which I did. However trying to copy any DVD’s (CSS or not) literally takes hours. I have only managed to copy one 90 minute DVD which took over 4 hours and now anything else I try to copy says it will take well into double figures to complete so I just have to cancel it.

I have been in contact with Support who suggested resetting RMA which I have done but has not changed anything. I have gone through the FAQ’s and Tutorial but can’t see anything which covers this problems or explains whether I have the right settings.

Is my hardware at fault - my PC and DVD player is about 4 years old.

What is the average time to copy a DVD?

I have Windows XP Home edition.

I would greatly appreciate any advice from this very knowledgable forum. :iagree:

Sounds like you are in the PIO mode and needs to be reset to the DMA mode in fab setting you will see the (reset DMA) just click it, also there is a fab forum on freaks also there is an update to 5.0.2.5. Is there a firmware update out for your burner ? You always want to make sure that your burner has the latest updates

Bridge Man
Welcome to CDfreaks
Please upgrade to the 5.0.2.5 version several minor problems with the 5.0.2.0 version.

bean55

Hi guys

Many thanks for your advice on this problem.

I have installed 5.0.2.5 and that appears to have helped a little. Certainly when copying my PC was more responsive as previously it just virtually went into dead mode. I also reset the DMA. BTW what is PIO?