Copy protected!help please

:doh I have clonedvd and am trying to copy sum films but cant get past “this dvd is copy protected” can anyone help me please, the films are beyone the sea and racing stripes. thanx 2 ne1 out there ps pls spk slowly natural blone at large!!!

Hi and welcome to the forum :slight_smile:

Can you explain better how do you obtain this error? After inserting the movie on the drive or after launching clonedvd?

Hi, i’m very new to this so hope i dont make 2 many mistakes. after doing the usual procedure, instead of letting me copy a film it comes up with a box that says “this dvd is copy protected. you may use css decoding tools available on the internet” but i dont have the pc knowledge to follow up on that.

just get dvd decrypter to rip it

sos, dont know what that is!!

for the copy protection removal, i’d use Anydvd, work great with clonedvd, get it from www.slysoft.com

You can use dvd decrypter to rip the disc on your HD, but you can also use anydvd to use with clonedvd. anydvd should avoid you this problem. You can find anydvd in slysoft website

:doh: I typed too slowly

I’m really sorry to be so dumb!!! I cant work out how it all works together. I have got anydvd on my pc but cant seem to make it do anything. If I try to open anydvd nothing happens. i have managed to copy via clonedvd before w/o problems as it takes you thru it step by step so dont really understand why it keeps showing me this window now.

by the way, just so you all know, it took me 2 days just to work out how to post a question on the forum, i’m not the most pc literate person on the planet :o

anydvd is running in background, and decrypt on the fly the dvd, letting clonedvd to work without problems.

Are you sure to have latest versions of both anydvd and clonedvd?

by the way, just so you all know, it took me 2 days just to work out how to post a question on the forum, i’m not the most pc literate person on the planet

Don’t worry :slight_smile: