Copy mini dvd-r to full size dvd

I’m a newbie and I hope this is the right place to post…

I want to back up mini dvd’s (specifically dvd-r) to a full size dvd-r. Has anyone been successful in doing this? If so, please let me know how you go about this.

I have tried to do this with the software (MovieAlbum SE) that came with my camcorder & I also tried with Nero and have been unsuccessful. I am getting an error Unrecognized UDF Format version 1.5. Need version 2.01.

I am able to play the mini dvd-r from my camcorder, from my dvd rom & from my dvd player.

Any info would be helpful - Thank you!!!

HI
Welcome to CD Freaks,
Try using DVD Decrypter and turning it into a ISO file then burning with the same program. Also check here http://club.cdfreaks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=62

My favorite topic!

DVD Decrypter:

Mode->ISO Read

Mode->ISO Write

Done!

Help!!! I downloaded dvd decrypter set mode to ISO Read. I tried from Camcorder (via USB) to Hard Drive and from DVD ROM to hard drive.

Getting Error:
I 15:28:46 DVD Decrypter Version 3.5.4.0 started!
I 15:28:46 Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600 : Service Pack 2)
I 15:28:46 Initialising SPTI…
I 15:28:46 Searching for SCSI / ATAPI devices…
I 15:28:46 Found 1 DVD-ROM and 1 DVD±RW!
I 15:29:07 Operation Started!
I 15:29:07 Source Device: [5:0:0] SONY DVD-ROM DDU1615 FYS2 (E:) (ATA)
I 15:29:07 Source Media Type: DVD-R
I 15:29:07 Source Media Region Code: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
I 15:29:07 Source Media Copyright Protection System Type: None
I 15:29:07 Source Media Application Identifier: HITACHI AV Application
I 15:29:07 Source Media Implementation Identifier: HITACHI DVD UDF_FS
I 15:29:07 Destination File: C:\Documents and Settings\AnnMarie Valentin\My Documents\My DVDs est\DVD_CAMERA.ISO
I 15:29:07 File Splitting: Auto
I 15:29:07 Detect Mastering Errors: No
I 15:29:07 Remove Macrovision Protection: Yes
I 15:29:07 Extracting Sectors… (LBA: 0 - 671519)