Confused

I am burning DVDs using pinnacle studio 9 and I have a problem when I duplicate the DVDs on my micro Orbit. I have a small business and I sell the DVds and some people are having trouble with the disks. Most of the disk is OK but at a point the customer looses sound. The video is OK. I have had this with only 2 out of 1200 disks but I can’t figure it out. The disk works fine on my player but not thiers. I have made new disks for them with the same result. I tried using differend brands of disks. No difference. I am new at this and puzzled. Why only part of the disk? why only 2 customers?
Zman35

If it’s only 2 customers, then you should applaud yourself for doing a fine job on burning all 1200 DVDs with such a low failure rate. However, I don’t think the fault is on your part at all. Those 2 customers must be using the rare DVD player that doesn’t support the format of DVD you burn on. Are you burning DVD+R or DVD-R? If you use DVD+R, you can maximize the capatibility by changing the booktype from DVD+R to DVD-ROM. This procedure is known as bitsetting. Do a rearch on this forum for more info on the subject. It only works on DVD+R media and Nero 6 supports it with no problem. Find out what DVD player those 2 customers are using.

I use DVD-R and I don’t know what kind of reader they have. I asked one if she has access to another player and she didn’t. I also think that it is the player but I don’t underswtand how it is reading part of the disk OK but not the other.