Commercial / Industrial grade Blu-ray writer

Can someone recommend a decent commercial/industrial grade Blu-ray (M-disc) writer? From what I’ve researched, the consumer level Blu-ray writers fail sooner than later. The best consumer Blu-ray burner I’ve read about is the OWC Mercury Pro 16X Blu-ray. I’m a photographer wanting to archive files to M-disc but looking for a buner that will last longer than a year before having to replace it.
Any and all help is appreciated.
Happy New Year.

The burner inside the heavy duty OWC case you mention is a garden variety LG WH16NS40.

The closest thing to “industrial grade” on the market right now is the customized LG burner manufactured for Vinpower Digital; however, from postings in other threads here it seems the internal differences vs. the LG branded version are minimal.

Wouldn’t a Pioneer be a better choice? I have no experience with Blu-ray writers in general, but my first DVD writer was a Pioneer and it is still working after almost 15 years (but not used often anymore as it is an IDE drive).

“They don’t make 'em like they used to”

All of the reviews that I have read on the Blu-ray burners (with M-disc capability) have pointed to early hardware failure of the drives (regardless of manufacturer).
With that said, can anyone share any success stories of drives that have lasted for years (or at least more than 1 year)?
Thank you for all of your responses.

Blockquote
The closest thing to “industrial grade” on the market right now is the customized LG burner manufactured for Vinpower Digital; however, from postings in other threads here it seems the internal differences vs. the LG branded version are minimal.
Blockquote

@schuster Can I buy one of those drives from Vinpower Digital directly? A quick search and did not find any retailers selling that model, nor did I find that model on eBay.
Also do those “differences” affect the performance (or features) of the drive?