ClubMyCE, GMT and Cyberspace

vbimport

I am almost a newbie here and enjoying my visits.

Just noticed that HQ uses Eurotime. Not everyone is aware that HQ is Amsterdam based.

We are a global community. Why not GMT?

This is used by most SE Asia sites I visit. I go to the Far East regularly.

Eurotime must be a little puzzling to our American friends.

We are growing rapidly.

Thought I came across a member from East Timor the other day!!

Wonder what the time is there?

What do members think?

John

PS It’s not the Far East to Americans. Whoops!!!

Just an observation!!

[QUOTE=johnedlord;2567765]We are a global community. Why not GMT?

We are growing rapidly.

What do members think?
[/QUOTE]
I think i’m not we.

OK!! Here goes

I’m are a global community. Why not GMT?

I’m are a global community etc etc

Reads quite strangely to me!!!

But then English is only my first language.

I find Thai quite difficult. Five tones and an alphabet of sixty odd characters. Sixty eight in fact. My first use off odd meant strangely shaped. Spoken Thai, by the way, sounds almost like Chinese. I could explain the tones her I suppose. But who would care??

No mention of GMT in the reply I note!

PEACE

John

PS Aren’t discussions great. One line reply “Quote Meters” must get quite warm. I have a golfing pal who plays great golf. Wins lots of cups in fact. Close friends call him “Pot Hunter”. Only close friends because he is rather large!!

“I am he as you are he as you are me and we are all together …I’m crying…”

Brilliant reply again Jethro!!! (Private joke). Search the club if you want in on it.

John

[QUOTE=~Jethro~;2567794]“I am he as you are he as you are me and we are all together …I’m crying…”[/QUOTE]

Hehehe :bigsmile: