Closed Captioning Quits

vbimport

I have had several instances lately copying a DVD where after about an hour the closed captioning suddenly stops. Is there a fix for this or am I doing something wrong? I have been using the software for several years and this recently became an issue.

Thanks for any help you can give me.

Warren

Welcome to the forums Warrens.

Without knowing a bit more about the situation, we’ll just be guessing.

What software are you using?

Are you making full backups, or are you extracting the movie only?

Are you compressing the movie to fit onto blank discs, or are you playing from ripped files on the hard drive?

Are you playing on a standalone player, or are you using a software program on a computer for playback?

Also, are we talking about true closed captioning, or subtitles? See this page under terminology: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Closed_captioning

Thanks for the quick reply.

I am running Windows 7 for operating system.
AnyDVD 7.3.8.0

I am just copying the movie.

I am putting the movie onto my hard drive, copying it to Itunes, and then playing them on my TV (through Apple TV) or Ipad. I don’t see the subtitles past about an hour on either the computer or on the TV/Ipad during playback.

Actually it is subtitles as shown on the choices in AnyDVD.

If you play the DVD Folder & files ripped to the harddrive on a computer media player like VLC . Do the subtittles play the entire movie legnth ?
I ask this to pinpoint if it is in the conversion to ITunes that part of the subs are lost.

Also are you using CloneDVD2 with AnyDVD ?

When I play it on Windows Media Player the Subtitles also disappear at just about 1 hour.

I am using Clone DVD Mobile 1.9.0.1

Try VLC or Media Player Classic Home Cinema and jump to a part of the movie where the subtitles disappear.

Windows Media Player is not great for playback of dvd-video.