cloneDvd "source data too large error

Hello, I am very new to this! I just downloaded Anydvd and Clonedvd. I have Anydvd on active status. Here is my problem. I am trying to burn a backup copy of THE CONCERT FOR NEW YORK, which is 2hr 28mins long. Now from what I understand this software is suspose to compress the dvd to fit on one dvd-r. I get to the last screen I insert a dvd-r (using Maxell 4.7GB) and get the “oh no” source data too large screen. Am I doing something wrong? It has happened before with a couple titles, but when I go back to the start screen and instead of the clone Dvd option, I use the copy dvd titles option and that worked. But not with this title, Please help! I also tried using Verbatim DVD+R DL 2.4x 8.5GB 204 minutes, but my machine didn’t seem to able to read it. The software kept asking me for recordable media. I’m using a DVDRW IDE 1008. Any suggestions? Am I doing something wrong. I’m a total novice! Thanks! :confused: :confused: :confused:

Ljernee -

Welcome to the Forum.

On the CloneDVD2 v29.0.1 “Title Configuration” page what is “Target Size” you have selected?

Also ensure that you have the latest current up to date Firmware installed on your DVDRW IDE 1008 DVD Burner.

BeLooken

Checking to see if I have the lastest firmware installed. On “Title Configuration” page where is the “Target size?" Are you talking when I use the clonedvd or the clone titles option. Sorry, but like I said I’m a total novice! LOL! Just started to use the the software, until I tried to make a back of the concert it was working great.

Ljernee -

In CloneDVD2 v2.9.0.1 both the “Copy DVD Titles” and “Clone DVD” options “Title Configuration” page offers you the option of selecting one of the below “Target Size” ->

DVD-5
DVD+/-R DL
MiniDVD
DVD-RAM
CD-R
Custom