CloneCD author counters 'Fireburner'

I just posted the article CloneCD author counters ‘Fireburner’.

In a reaction to the yesterday released ‘article’ by the author of Fireburner Oliver Kastl (author of CloneCD mailed us his view on this:

Hi,

I’ve seen, that you opened a discussion…

Read the full article here:  [http://www.cdfreaks.com/news/280-CloneCD-author-counters-Fireburner.html](http://www.cdfreaks.com/news/280-CloneCD-author-counters-Fireburner.html)

Feel free to add your comments below. 

Please note that the reactions from the complete site will be synched below.

CloneCD is an awesome product. Who cares if it doesn’t make a perfect copy. As long as it works quit whinning.

I completely agree with Oliver. I’m not a programmer or something like that, so I understand this kind of problems only ‘on the surface’, but according to me it was clear that CloneCD couldn’t burn a perfect copy of a cd, but only a ‘working backup copy, without the use of any modification’. I’m surprised that the author of Fireburner lost time to prove what he showed us, i think anyone with some brain could know that, even if I couldn’t prove it (I don’t have the means and the knowledge).
Anyway, Fireburner is a very good burning program too, I often use it. CloneCD and Fireburner are 2 completely different applications, with different objectives. I don’t think we should stay here too long whinning.

Bye

I’d have to agree with Oliver.

I’ve been burning for quite a long time and I’d have to say that Fireburner is no match for CloneCD (although I can’t dish Fireburner because of the fact that it is better than CDRwin in realiabilty).

We have to remember that, an error is an error, who cares!

Anyway, CloneCD is the only thing I’ve seen so far that recognises sessions as sessions and not as tracks like that lowsy Blindread, heh. However, this is a good thing for me since it means that session cd protection can still be used to prevent people from copying your cds. Neat.