Clone2 and anydvd

hello i’m new to this dvd burning and copying maybe someone can help me out
i bought the bundle programs clone2 and anydvd but seem to have problems doing the copy at times. i get a media error when going to copy to blank dvd-r
why is this happening to me ? it shows the orignal being first copyed to temp files in clone. but when it is done and i;m to load a blank recordable meda dvd it starts then says time that remains then i get error saying bad media?
is it the dvd-r kind of disc i’m using that causes this or a setting maybe i don’t have set. cause some have came out great for me and others i get this error message. please help

What media are you using and what dvd writer??

@ dewman007,

Welcome to the Forum.

Suggest viewing the below “New posters with ripping/burning problems” Forum posting and provide the pertinent information concerning the blank DVD Media you are using.

http://club.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?t=182650

Best Regards,
bjkg

it’s very possible but you haven’t told us what you’re using so we can’t tell you.

we need a lot more information from you. please see this thread: http://club.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?t=182650 and provide all of the information requested

i have anydvd and clone2dvd and i’m having a problem getting the final to copy to blank dvd-r the clonedvd2 rips the movie first fine but when i insert a blank dvd-r to record copy i get a error >>> which says: media write error!
bad media/please replace the media and try again. this is costing me time and money in discs can anyone help me. i’ve reinstalled the program a few times and it seemed to work then but i can’t see the need to do this for a program i bought everytime. please someone reply to me on a fix for this. thanks

Hi dewman007, welcome to the forum :slight_smile:

I’d guess it’s something to do with the brand of discs you’re using.