Clone DVD wont fit DVD but 1 click will?

I have both CloneDVD and 1Click and I notice Clone DVD wont fit some DVD without transcoding when 1Click will? I dont like to compress and switch to DL disks when confronted with a larger file than can be put on a 4.7 disk. I found that CloneDVD is reporting 95-98% will fit when 1 Click will report 100%. Is there something that 1Click is removing that CloneDVD isnt or should be?

Here something to chew on anything any program says it will fit a 8.4 G media onto a 4.7 G media you are loosing something that is a fact. Think logically there no physical way to squeeze same information ie like a HD to 3.5 inch disk without loosing something. If you truly want 1:1 duplication use DL media.

Hi there,

I’m new to backing up in Dual Layer! I’m going to use DVD+R DL…would you please suggest a good tool to back up?

Thankin in advance,

Soul.biz

CloneCD is what i use because it keeps the layer break. If your looking for a free alternative however you could try imgburn at http://www.imgburn.com/ this will also keep the layer break.