Clone DVD Layer Break

vbimport

Hello all…

Have been using clone dvd and anydvd for ages with no problems. Have started using it for DL burns and ‘sometimes’ the layer break hangs.

I am going to try another program to burn the DL but would like to know if clonedvd puts in the layer break (where ever it wants to :a ) during the RIP /read process or when it BURNS? I’d like to keep using clone dvd to read the disk but then just burn it using DVD Decrypter.

DL is a bit expensive to experiment so I thought you may know the best way to do it. (Oh… I have never used dvd decrypter before so its new to me but it does get a mention in other parts of the forum as being the best)

Thanks for your thoughts.

no clonedvd does not save the layerbreak. it is set automatic. now clonecd does put the layerbreak in it’s original space.

@ Seven of Nine,

Perchance have you ensured that your DVD Burner has the latest current Firmware installed? It is quite possible that your DVD Burner Firmware does not contain the latest burning strategy for your DL DVD Media, which could possible cause layer break difficulties.

Below is a PC World article that addresses the importance of using the latest current DVD Burner Firmware.

Also have you ensured that you are using high quality DL DVD Media? In many circles Verbatim DL DVD Media is considered top of the line quality DL DVD Media.

To ensure that you are using top of the line quality DL DVD Media provide the MID (Manufacture ID and Media Code) (Example: TYG02) of your DL DVD Media. To obtain the MID (Manufacture ID and Media Code) (Example: TYG02) of your DVD Media use a software utility program similar to DVD Identifier (http://dvd.identifier.cdfreaks.com) or DVDInfo (http://www.dvdinfopro.com).

Also perchance are you aware of the excellent ImgBurn (http://www.imgburn.com) program developed by LIGHTNING UK! who developed the original DVD Decrypter?

Best Regards,
bjkg