Clone CD vs. Clone DVD - which one?

vbimport

Ok guys. I’m new to the CD/DVD burning scene. I’ve looked through the forums and tried the search tool, but can’t find anything that answers this question.

I want to purchase software to copy my DVD’s. I have heard very good things about the Elby products. I see in the description that Clone CD copies DVD’s as well.

I have downloaded the trial version of Clone DVD and AnyDVD and have a basic knowledge of their use.

So, what’s the difference and which one should I purchase?

Sorry for the probably dumb question.

Thanks!!!

Scott

don’t buy either. all u need is dvd shrink, dvd decrypter, and if you need, dvdfab [for splitting a dvd to 2 or more dvd discs with menus on ALL discs, and veritas recordnow dx 4.6. done.

The free programs are a little harder to use, but they are also more powerful. Shrink is slower than CloneDVD. In the end, if CloneDVD/AnyDVD works well for you, then buy it. You should get unlimited upgrade with both proggies. Shrink is no longer receiving new update. That could be a problem down the road.

I would say buy both AnyDVD and CloneDVD. They are both very good and yes are much easyer to use than the free 1’s. Also CloneCD will only work on data CDs. Protected games ect.

\\VH////
:slight_smile:

I agree. Although Dvdshrink is no longer upgraded Dvddecrypter is. I’d save the money untill the when/if time comes. Their are to many excellent free and easy to use programs.

If dvd shrink is no longer going to updated, is there
another program that will shrink a DVD 9 down to a 4.7Gb

Cheers Win

dvd shrink will live on :wink:

Yo-

Buy the AnyDVD/CloneDVD2 combo-

Well worth the ease and time savings in the long run IMO-

Mike

I think Dvdshrink will live on as long as we need it. We’ll see what happens when the new media comes out. hd-dvd, blue-ray.

Clone ‘authors’ and AnyDVD ‘decrypts’. Both are needed for different things.

Thanks for the tips, gang. I really appreciate it!!!