Clone CD 4.0.1.6 not working with Lite-On 32123S

vbimport

I'm using CloneCD 4.0.1.6 with a Lite-On 32123S burner

I have been using Clone CD for a couple of years without any problems. I recently have tried to burn a few original audio CD's and it doesn't work using CloneCD 4.0.1.3 or 4.0.1.6.

If I uninstall 4.0.1.6 and load CloneCD version 3.3.4.1 the CD copy is successful.

Is anybody else having these problems? Thank for you help.

Clone CD was NOT designed for Audio

Try Nero if u want to backup your audio cds.

P.S - welcome to the forums

P.P.S - please check which forum you post in, this is Experienced users only forum (not any more, hehe)…while the question posted was not of a technical nature.

cheers

CloneCD was NOT designed for audio, I agree but it SHOULD work with it without problems. When I need to make a 1:1 copy of an audio disc I always use CloneCD… ARB could you tell us a bit more on your problems? The back-ups don’t work at all?

G@M3FR3@K, thanks for your response. Like I said I’ve been copying Audio CD’s for a couple of years with CloneCD without problems.

The CD in my CD-ROM shows the tracks in Explorer but it wont play any audio. When I put the CD in a non computer CD player it shows the tracks but no audio is played. Like I said in my original post when I use CloneCD 3.3.4.1 everything works successfully. I just want to know why CloneCD 4.0.1.3 or 4.0.1.6 doesn’t work.

Thanks for your help.

I experienced similar problems as ARB with my Sony 32/10/40 - CloneCD version 4.X took forever to copy an audio CD (10 minutes or more), while version 3.X only takes about 3 1/2 minutes. CloneCD’s web page says there are problems with reading some data on Sony drives, but makes no mention of writing problems. I guess I have to stick with 3.X until CloneCD gets the bugs out on Sony drives.