Certain "Studios" skip?!?

vbimport

I have a question. I’m pretty new to alot of this stuff, but I was wondering why do certain Universal, Warner Bros., and New Line Cinema not copy well at all. For instance on Universal most movies “skip” on play back, and with Warner Bros and New Line the audio doesn’t match up with the video. Any one have an idea on what gives?

Skipping and play back problems are almost always due to poor quality media. Make sure your burner has recent firmware in it and burn the discs at their rated speed - it’s a myth that burning slower produces a better quality burn.

Taeo Yuden 8x +R injet printables from rima.com work the best for me.

I haven’t actually burned the movie to a blank DVD, but I use ImTOO dvd ripper to backup the movie on my computer and can tell on preview that the movie is not gonna copy well. For example…Universal movies such as “Doom”, “Van Helsing”, and “Bruce Almighty” have this glitch in them which appears to make the movie skip on playback. Can it be that my main burner is not working and I’m using the secondary one which is a “Philips DVD+RW DVD8601” to backup it up to the computer and it’s not good enough? It just perplexes me that some will copy so well but others give me such problems…any ideas?

I’m not familiar with that ripper, maybe try SlySoft’s CloneDVD - they have a free trial period.

Playback issues on the pc are frequently problems with the pc - is it an older machine? I had an old Emachines with a 667 Celeron and DVD playback was flawless, I also had a 1.1ghz Celeron in a DFI board and it couldn’t play a DVD to save your life - always choppy. I later found it was a VIA chipset configuration problem and there was a freeware program to fix it.

Anyway, it sounds like a hardware problem on the pc.