CD Player can't read CD-RW disk after 1st use

OK members, I’m a Newbie trying not to violate the rules:
My problem: I’m trying to use CD-RW discs to record podcasts to play on the road. The 1st recording on the CD works fine. When I do the 2nd write on the CD-RW it will play fine on my PCs (XP) but all CD players (auto and my Bose) will not successfully play the CD. Either “not valid CD” or just “cD err”.
Using Nero 6 Ultra edition - Nero Express to burn the CD. Burner is a Matshita DVD-RAM UJ-811. CD-RW discs are Memorex.

My preliminary search of FAQ’s and Newbie Threads didn’t turn up anything.

Any help would be appreciated! :bow:

AndrewP

CD-RW’s have that problem on occasion, and memorex is not the best choice for media. I have found that CD-R’s don’t usually have this problem, and about the only thing you can do is try a “full erase” of the RW and then try and burn again. Hope this helps.

pacmac,
Thanks for the feedback. I have tried the “full erase” option but to no avail.
AndrewP

[QUOTE=AndrewP;1202257]OK members, I’m a Newbie trying not to violate the rules:
My problem: I’m trying to use CD-RW discs to record podcasts to play on the road. The 1st recording on the CD works fine. When I do the 2nd write on the CD-RW it will play fine on my PCs (XP) but all CD players (auto and my Bose) will not successfully play the CD. Either “not valid CD” or just “cD err”.
Using Nero 6 Ultra edition - Nero Express to burn the CD. Burner is a Matshita DVD-RAM UJ-811. CD-RW discs are Memorex.

My preliminary search of FAQ’s and Newbie Threads didn’t turn up anything.

Any help would be appreciated! :bow:

AndrewP[/QUOTE]
I am a newbie here. This Toshiba Satellite P25-S607 always read CDs and DVDs fine. I tried to save some photos to Memorex CD-R and could not read anything back on the three disks I wrote to.