CD Broken..Heeelllppp!

vbimport

Alrighty then… If there is such a thing as a newbie, newbie… then I am it. :wink:

Anyway cut to the chase. I brought a Lego Racers 2 PC CD 3 years ago, for my 6 year old son, who loved it and played it every second day… I must admit enjoying a few races myself…
However :frowning:
a few months ago he decided to snap the cd :eek: getting it out of the case. gggrrrrrr :a
Every day he is asking to play… and i have taken the cd back to the shop i purchased it from only to be informed the game is no longer available…
Is there anyone of you clever dudes :bow: , that can give me any clues… (ok I admit i dont have a clue)
When I first brought the game, being an absolute newbie, newbie, newbie. I copyed it to my hard drive, thinking there had to be a way that i could play the game without haveing to load the damn cd every time…of course nothing work, but now I’m wondering if anyone has any tips on resurecting my game…
I have legitimately brought this game and i can email you a pic of me holding it in my hand, so i’m not trying to be illegal or anything… but i would really like to resurect this game.
Even if you can point me in the right direction i would appreciate greatly. this is the first time i’ve asked anyone for directions so any advice would be helpful… :confused:

how exactly did you “copy” the game to your hard drive? did you make a cd image [as in a cue/bin or iso file] of did you just copy the files to a folder some place on your HDD ? is the original game copy-protected ? .i forsee 2 options. 1) if an image is on your HDD then burn to CD. 2) if files, then POSSIBLY create an iso from those files then burn to CD. all depends if the original is/was copy-protected

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=62053&item=8132896567&rd=1&ssPageName=WDVW

add/email me on bcn_246@hotmail.com and ill help you,

ben :slight_smile: