Causing frestration. Please help! BURNING DVD

vbimport

I used BitComet to get a full DVD rip. Its 4.3 G. Finally i get it! I take the first .rar file and unzip. i end up with a .IMG file being the movie. I cannot find a way to make that .IMG file burn on a DVD+R and play in my home DVD Player. Can someone with some knowledge please help me out! THANKS A BUNCH!

EDIT: THIS IS MY FIRST TIME USING MY DVD burner. IVE ONLY DONE CD-R’s with it so i have no common knowledge lol.

I’m not sure what an .img file is but I did a quick search and it was sugested to change the file etention to iso. I am guessing that whatever program created it gives it own file extention of .img to a standard iso file. To tell you the truth, I have never burned dvd video from an image file, but my guess would be, change the file name extention to iso, then use a program that can burn a disk image (In nero thier is an option to burn a disk image that recognises several diffrent formats).

Just use DVD DECRYPTER to burn and make sure you set it to book type Dvd-rom if its not already. Good luck. :slight_smile:

Firstly Hi & Welcome.

As PC-Guy says use DVD Decrypter (www.afterdawn.com). Once installed you should be able just to right click on the file & select open with DVD Decrypter etc. Otherwise run DVD Decrypter & from the mode tab select ISO & Write. Then browse for the file in question. Even if you did as ripit suggested it’s still a good idea to get DVD Decrypter as it’s an excellent burning/ripping tool.

If your DVD Burner allows bitsetting then you should set it to DVD-ROM. This option is only available for DVD+R media & tricks DVD players into thinking that the DVD being played is a DVD-ROM not a DVD+R as some have problems with this media type.