Capturing video from Pc to VCR

vbimport

i need to find a piece of equipment /card for Lenovo H4 system to be able to accept inputs from my computer and the TV feeds I get there ,to a simple video camera with RCA jacks, to any other input, satellite etc… can anyone help ,e please? or software to record these web feeds an store on my 4 TB of storage,thanks,
Bill

ag, we wouldn’t know if you have a laptop or desktop and if we didn’t have a Lenovo, so we wouldn’t know what the output is from your computer.

Further, it sounds like you are looking for a capture device that has multiple connections?
Are you wanting to capture high def. and/ or standard def.?

Then you are looking for software to intercept web streams to record?

Be aware, no-one can read your mind so slow down and carefully pose your questions so we will have a clue as to what you are wanting to do.

I do not recommend USB video-capture cards but I have no experience to support this bias in the last 5 years. I’m sure they’re now magnificent wonderful Do-Everything units - at least, that’s their marketing hype.

For the internal cards, I consider the old Hauppage 1200-series ($60-ish) to have a great foundation - it’s own MPG processor, and it’s a single-input source for sole, dedicated processing. The 1600-series is an updated version, and has yielded several years of top quality video captures.

Then there are the newer Hauppage dual-channel cards (2200 series) which allows two input streams to be processed simultaneously. Their cost is also doubled.