Can't recognize my drive

hi there i am a newbie and here is my problem. i had a redirect virus that i removed…but the virus changed my computer to where i was showing 2 cd rom drives an e: and f: drive. my actual drive is a pioneer dvd rw. i uninstalled the drive thinking that would fix it…but it didn’t. the drive is a pioneer 1910LS. I was looking online for drivers but cant find any. Also i was trying to drfrag my computer but get an error stating disc defrag could not start…any ideas of some fixes. i’m running windows xp.

Hi and Welcome![QUOTE=bosshogg501;2312008]hi there i am a newbie and here is my problem. i had a redirect virus that i removed…but the virus changed my computer to where i was showing 2 cd rom drives an e: and f: drive.[/quote]You can’t clean a compromised system.
http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/cc512587.aspx

Michael

thanks…what do you recommend?

[QUOTE=bosshogg501;2312225]thanks…what do you recommend?[/QUOTE]If you have read the article I mentioned, then you’d already know:
Formatting the HDD and reinstalling Windows is the only chance to get back to a system you can trust.
Apart from that, changing the passwords on all services you are using online is highly recommended.

Michael