Can't get it to work

vbimport

I had a SONY CD-R drive that quit working so I bought the LP GH22LP20. I went to the lge.com site for a driver for it and tried to install the driver but I get a message that the ATAPI can’t be found. Is this something I can find or do I have to take it to someone who knows something about computers (I’m not very good at this)

Hi and Welcome![QUOTE=FredWarner;2486643]I had a SONY CD-R drive that quit working so I bought the LP GH22LP20. I went to the lge.com site for a driver for it and tried to install the driver[/quote]No. There is no such thing like a driver for optical drives you can download.
Only Exception: There may be some drivers for ancient MS-DOS and Windows 3.x which hit the market when optical drives were exotic hardware.

Drivers are part of the operating system. A new optical drive, properly installed (according to the manual) should work out-of-the box.

but I get a message that the ATAPI can’t be found.
No idea, what you try to install, and why you want to install this. :confused:

Perhaps it is better to exactly describe the issue you have with your drive. If there are any error messages in Device Manager, Event Log, etc. please tell us.

Michael