Can't copy program CD

vbimport

I have a program, Printmaster Premier and the program CD ihas a 3/4 inch crack in it extending from the center hole, outward. I have tried to make a back up copy of the CD with Alcohol, Blindwrite, Nero and Easy CD Creator, and all the programs copy the CD file for file, but the CD doesn’t work. After copying it with Alcohol, this was the only copy that actually worked with the auto run when the CD is inserted in the tray, but it still doesn’t work with the program. Does anyone have any idea how I can make a backup copy of the CD that will work I can’t seem to get an help elswehere. Thanks for any help with this unusual problem.

Your best bet will maybe asking the manufacturers for a replacement CD. If you are the registered user then many software suppliers will happily replace discs.
As you have noticed damaged cds are hard/impossible to copy if data is lost behind the crack.

theres also those disc doctors devices that repair scratches provided there not deep. it works by taking off the top layer of the cd, it might help a little if the scratch is deep but i wouldn’t expect miracles. there quite expensive, i suppose the cheaper option would be to get a replacement cd.