Can't copy "Million Dollar Baby"

vbimport

Hey!, new to the group. I’ve been trying to copy Million Dollar Baby.
DVD Shrink, gets errors on analyzing
DVD decrypter gets errors on analyzing
Dvd clone and Any DVD both make copies, but they won’t play.
All are installed with default settings.
XP pro
Any help appreciated.

No problems here with AnyDVD/CloneDVD

Wonder what I’m doing wrong?? what settings is yours on?? If you don’t mind.

Clondvd2 and anydvd from elby should work okay. Are you using brand name media? What drive do you have and sometimes you have to try a few different dvds to see what you machine likes. The standard settings on any dvd and clonedvd should be okay.Did you defrag your hard drive lately and get rid of spyware? Is dma set on your hard drive? What processor do you have ?

I bet it is the media. Both of the dvd’s that wouldn’t play came out of a NEW spindle of Sony + R, I’ve never used that brand before. I usually use Phillips and haven’t had ANY problem. That being said, I STILL could not get it to analyze in dvd Decrypter or DVD shrink.
I will get some PHllips dvds and try again later.
Good idea!

whats your burner?

Lite-On DVDRW LDW-451S

If you are getting errors analyzing, it could be a damaged or defective DVD. It happens more and more lately. I had a problem with Beyond the Sea, the whole batch was damaged. Try a CDspeed or Kprobe scandisc on the original to see if there are read errors on the original. I’ve used Sony +Rs and never had a problem, they ID’d as Ricohjpn or Sony D11, both are quality discs. Of course it could be your burner, the 451 is getting old. My 811 didn’t last a full year. By the way, no prob with Million Dollar Baby using AnyDVD/CloneDVD.

Default settings. I copied movie only. DVD is Region 1.