Can't configure sound card in tunebite

vbimport

I just paid for and installed Tunebite. It can’t autotmatically configure my sound card (SigmaTel C-Major Audio). What do I have to do to configure my sound card manually?
I’m using a Dell 9300 laptop. I tried to use the slider 'to get the levels in the yellow range" as per the instructions…but the levels fall just short of the yellow area.
I am a complete noob when it comes to this stuff so any advice would help.

Tunebite uses as default it’s recording driver(virtual sound card) for fully digital conversion. And what you are trying to configure is your own sound-card. That is important only if you are trying to make an analogue conversion(not recommended, because it’s not perfect quality as the digital one).
Just try to use Tunebite without this setting and it should work ok.

How do I check whether it’s in default mode or not? When I open up the audio pane it shows my audio card not a ‘virtual card’ and shows my manual setting(slide is all the way to the top of the scale)…

Due you have Vista or Windows XP. According to some reports, Vista has protected media path with supposedly prevents recording onto the computer using certain applications.

xp media center edition 2005

Usually, when Tunebite is installed, the highspeed dubbing function is set active by default. But you can check this in the Menu option -> Record tag. The check-box in the upper left corner “Use High-speed dubbing”. If that is checked, then your Tunebite will use it’s virtual driver to convert.

I am having a similar problem but slightly different as well.

1. I click on Tunebite and it says Welcome to configuration wizard. It tells me to hit Next so i do.
  2. I type in my serial number and it says thank you for registering. I hit Next.