Can't burn DVD from .NRG & .ISO

Hi folks
I’m trying to copy my wedding DVDs using Nero. I created a .nrg file and then burnt the image to a disk, but my player and the PC can’t read it. I then tried DVD Shrink & DVD Decryptor and created a .ISO file which I also tried to burn to a DVD-R drive, but it would not work either. Can anyone advise what I’m doing wrong?
Thanks
Minkos

i take it you’re burning the disc as an image file and not simply burning the image onto a data disk?

I doubt your wedding dvd’s contain region codes, CSS encryption and are bigger than 4.7 gigabytes. Can’t you just make backups?

To be honest gents, I’m a novice to this. I presumed I can’t just drag and drop the files to DVD (sounds too easy!) because there must be some encryption in force to stop the wedding company allowing it’s customers to copy their DVD (I paid for it, it’s mine!!!) without paying them another charge. Also, one of the set of 3 did work through Nero which led me to believe it must have slipped encryption. Are you saying I use a utility to see the files and just burn them to the DVD instead of makig an image?
Thanks
Minkos2

No worries, everyone started as a novice once :slight_smile:

• shutdown every possible application on your system
  • start up dvdshrink (www.dvdshrink.org)
  • insert your original wedding dvd
  • select open disc, check the volume label and click ok
  • check if the analysis shows CSS keys (use www.wikipedia.org and search for CSS to know what it is)
  • Exit dvd shrink, right click (use your mouse and press the right button) on the drive letter of your dvd drive and open the disc (not autoplay)
  • go to the VIDEO_TS folder, select all files and check how big the total size is
  • go to the AUDIO_TS folder, select all files and check how big the total size is

If DVDShrink crashed, your dvd is extremely high protected
If DVDShrink shows no CSS keys your dvd is probably unprotected