Can't backup sony dvd w/anydvd ('Pursuit Of Happyness')

Trying to backup Pursuit of Happyness but unable to decrypt it. Using 1ClickDVD Pro and AnyDVD.
Read that is possible just don’t understand the steps in doing so, sounds too complicated.
Any EASY instructions would be greatly appreciated as I am new to the whole proccess.

THANK YOU

Let the AnyDVD operate in the background and try to copy the video main movie only.

Tried copying just the movie but even though AnyDVD scans disc it still does not remove encryption. AnyDVD says it is CSS protected.

PRPRO1204,
Sony dvd’s have a special acrros encryption.To copy any sony dvd’s you might
own you should use dvdfab gold,or platinum. You can download them for free for
30 days. I think the newest version is 301.13.
GOOD LUCK ZAP EM.

Also you can use RipIt4Me which is free.

I just tried using RipIt4Me. When trying to download it, popup appeared saying I needed to use DVD Decryptor with it so I installed DVD Decryptor. DVD Decryptor was over 90% done when a window came up reading “rip seems to have been aborted, RipIt4 Me cannot continue.”

Anymore suggestions?

thanks

I had no problems when I used anyDVD and cloneDVD2.

Transferring to the CD Freaks ‘AnyDVD’ subforum…

hellllp me I cant burn iron giant when I insert into drive dosnt show up on system asays no disc???

AS i have posted on another matter the trouble you are having is not with the copy protection system but the branching of the dvd itself you should have no problem with RIPIT4ME in conjunction with ANYDVD and a program to burn------------SILVERSURFER

ripit4me and anydvd dont work together

I dont believe dvdd or ripit4me will abort the rip by themselves unless the dvd has a really bad scratch or is dirty, try cleaning the dvd and rip again
once you rip it run it thru dvd shrink and burn with imgburn