Canon iP4300 CD/DVD Print Quality?

vbimport

Hello everyone.
Im looking at this printer for some time now,im quite eager to buy it though i want some decent proof of the CD/DVD printing quality.I spent a lot of time in Google for such pictures only to realise that there is none!Anyone that has this printer can show me some samples?I need some full-face printed CDs/DVDs,not just a logo.Thanks a lot,you guys do a great job.

“quality” in printing has more to do with the user’s skill in setting up the printer properly, than it does with the printer itself. The Canon will do some of the best photo and disc printing you will find, given good media and a little tweaking. But even right out of the box it’s a great printer.

CDan do you mean to install properly components by manual or some other ‘extra’ modifications as well?As it appears im quite new in media printing.Thanks for the feedback.

What I mean is that you need to use proper print settings to get top-quality results.

That was a lot of help though still i would like to see some scanned images(if any).Didn’t find any samples on this forum and im really curious about the outcome (samples from other printers like Epson,HP would be appreciated too).Thanks in advance

It’s nearly impossible to scan a disc and get realistic results. Suffice it to say that with good printable media and proper print settings, there’s no visible difference between a printed disc and a photo printed on high quality paper.
The newer glossy printably discs are even better. The range of printable surfaces, from flat white to silver to gloss will produce a wide range of effects on the discs, none of which are viewable from a scan.

So the short answer is that disc printing should produce similar quality to photo printing. User reviews of the IP4300 are almost universally positive, and quality compares to much more expensive printers. The only problem reports I can recall are users who have bollixed up the print settings.