Cannot use a cd copy without this annoying message

I have scanned this cd for copy protection but all of these scanners found none! Can anyone help? I am able to copy the disk without errors however when I put the copy in the drive I keep getting the message: “This program cannot run without the original CD in the drive.”

Please HELP!!! I’m not an expert or claim to be at this but have used tools before created by hackers and crackers so not totally illiterate either but I could really use a hand here guys. I’ve made way too many coasters today!

I am trying to copy a cd by Dearborn called Questions & Answers - Software to Help You Pass the Real Estate Exam Release 6.1
ISBN: 0-7931-9370-2

A-Ray Scanner v2.0.2.3 - Did not detect any copy protection
Protection ID v5.2b - found nothing either
ClonyXXL v2.0.1.5 - found nothing either

My drive is LITE-ON DVDRW SHW-1635S
Driver version: 5.1.2535.0

Software tried to make copies with:
Slysoft CloneCD 5.3.0.1
Nero 6.6.0.15
Prassi Ones 2.0.330

You already scanned the installation directory using Protection ID or just the disc?

hello i just registered just to respond…its quite funny cause i found this thread because i have the excact same problem with the same exact version of the software u mentioned!!! pretty ironic…cause i was working on copying it myself…i didnt do anything that u mentioned…i burn the disc to an image on my hdd then i burnt the image to disc…no luck though HELP!!!

i use protection ID v5.2b and scan setup file on disc and came up with these results

Scanning -> H:\setup.exe
File Type : Exe, Size : 107512 (01A3F8h) Bytes
-> File has 4600 (011F8h) bytes of appended data starting at offset 019200h
[!] Possible CD/DVD-Check String -> CD in the drive

• Scan Took : 0.649 Seconds

i think that offset may be an issue…not sure on how to go about it though…HELP!

nah thats no protection as you scanned the setup.exe.
can you pm me and upload exe/dlls somewhere?, i´ll check for a protection.