Cannot burn copies of kids movies anymore

For over a year when I buy the kids movies I could burn a copy and let them use the copy instead of orig. as they tend to be tuff on them. In the 14 months since I owned this Dell E310 I had no problems with the E:Drive which is a HL-DT-ST DVD±RW GWA4164B Now in the last 4-5 weeks I cannot burn any DVD’s.
I use to use NERO and thought that might be the problem so I uninstalled and re-installed. That didn’t fix it. So I uninstalled it again and used img burn to convert the files to an .iso then tried to burn with Imgburn. Here is the erros with image burn

I’ve checked all the running processes, defrag, checked DMA, emptied temp, turned off Norton etc., over and over again. I used Fuji DVD+R (which is what I have been using with no problems for over 12 months) then tried Sony and Verbatium DVD+R and DVD-R.

So after weeks of this lady pulling her hair out trying to burn a DVD+R I tried burning a song from my windows media player to a CD-R and it worked!

So is my burner still working since it did the song?

I’m begining to think all the stress of this is not worth it and I should just buy a new burner but I’m not sure what to get that would work in my Dell E310. Thanks for any future help Deb

Practically all of the new dvds are copy protected. Try using Ripit4me. you can get it over here: http://www.videohelp.com/tools/RipIt4Me

I did use ripit4me ! Tried burning with files with Nero, then gave up on that and converted them to an iso and tried imgburn.

Where to start? First off, there have been a lot of complaints about the burners that Dell uses—may just be the sheer volume of sales, but their rep on this point isn’t so good.

Next, your dvd burner uses a different laser for burning dvds than it does when burning cds. So it could be a hardware problem with that part of the dvd drive.