Cannot backup copy protected dvds with Nero

vbimport

Hi, Ive just found this site… im not technically well up on pcs… im thick really… my problem is with nero… I used to be able to back up my dvd,s… ive copied discs for the kids so they dont riun them… but now for some reason… nero wont copy anything anymore… it just keeps saying…“THIS DVD IS COPY PROTECTED”… how come ive managed it before then?.. im using nero6 reloaded and recode2… any help would be great!!!

Caz

Nero never has and never will copy protected discs. You might have got luckey and the first few you did had no protection or nothing Nero cared about but now you got one or more that has. Anydvd and clonedvd should take care of all your burning needs.

Dvddecrypter and Dvdshrink will take care of many and is free.

me again… sorry it seems ive made a mistake by asking stoopid questions…lol… I dont want to annoy anyone … im gonna try searching for my answers…lol… but can anyone tell my WHY??? how come it used to work before???

thasnks for that… I thought I would get in trouble for asking the question…I must have been lucky I suppose… but I backed up quite a few, that were shop bought, when My nero software was new… I just dont understand… (scratching head)…lol… its been buggin me for weeks now… all of a sudden my dvd collection are copy protected… I will try what you suggest… Many thanks.

Caz

The question was not stupid :disagree:

Also you can use dvdfabdecrypter(free too) and for your question, that’s another thing with political and marketing backgrounds. :wink:

Ive just used dvdshrink… it worked… now im gonna try to burn… and it also made it region free… yipeee…

thats another question… had my xp for nerarly a year… and when new… I could watch all regions… so bought reg 1 off ebay… now my pc has set itself to reg2… so can only watch my reg1, on my dvd player… can pc region codes be changed???.. im probably in the wrong thread for this…

Caz