Canadian buying TY Online

vbimport

I have come to the conclusion that I want to buy 100 TY DVDRs for my Pioneer 108. I am pretty sure that the best online store (for Canadians) is www.blankmedia.ca. They have a larger selection than www.blankdvdmedia.com. Has anyone had good experiences with this company? I have no idea which type to buy. I get confused by media codes. I have never used TYs before so it’s not like I know a certain code is reliable. I was thinking of these: http://www.blankmedia.ca/proddetail3.asp?id=320
100 for $50 Canadian and they burn at 12-16X. Not sure if mine classifies as a new burner though. I would still be happy if they burnt at 8X. I am sure the results would be more consistent anyways. Can anyone who owns this model recommend a media code for me? Thanks for your help. This is my first post and I look forward to learning more and more each day!

Hi Tuneman,

I have bought from blackmedia.ca many, many times and have never had a problem. Very quick to ship, and there TY media is genuine. I have never used DVD+R, but hear it is some exceptional media. I have used TY DVD-R (TYG02) with the same Pioneer you have and no problems. Here is the LINK!

Best,
D

Thanks for your input. I don’t know why I use +R. When I first started out I bought them because I heard that -R were the older format. The ones you suggest seem like a very good value. 100 for $42.85. What does “Lacquer Surface” mean? How are the shipping rates with blankmedia.ca. (I live in Ottawa) What speed can you burn at with your 108 and that specific media?