Can I fit a 6gb movie onto a 4.7 disc w/FAB

I am a total newbie so please don’t slam me.

Is it possible to use some sort of compression to fit a larger file onto a single layer DVD+R?

My LiteOn came with Nero and Power DVD.
I have DVD FAb Platinum29.

The LiteOn is capable of dual layer burning.

Thanks Mike

Yes, you can. You need dvd shrink. <—Go here. :cool:

Is it better to shrink or to use Dual layer.
What is the quality trade off when shrinking movies?
Do you tend to make more coasters when attempting dual layer back-ups?

Thanks. Mike

Simply click full disc and it will copy a full DVD9 to 1 DVD5 but compressed.

If you want the movie only click on movie only and it will copy and compress the movie itself to fit on a DVD5.

The less compression the better the movie will look, therefore copying the Movie Only has the least compression and the best picture quality.

First thing, you need to update Platinum to 3.0.3.5. You will need to request a new key. I have been using it to burn to SL. I think you will like it and update is free.

Mack

Hi ecko51 and welcome to cdfreaks,

Mack and tahclep are correct. There’s no need to utilize shrink since you have Platinum. Platinum will do it all. Since you own v. 2.9XX, you’re entitled to a free upgrade to platinum 3. Version 2.XXX will no longer be updated so you’ll need Fab 3 to stay current. You’ll need to enter your original email (the one you used when making your original purchase of fab) and retrieve a new regkey. Platinum 3 is an awesome program and very powerful.
Here’s the link:
http://www.dvdidle.com/retrieveregkey.htm