Can dvdfab do this?

hi folks,sorry newbie here :o i have been using dvdfab for a couple of years now with perfect results every time inc dual layer,excellent software well worth the money :slight_smile:

however…i now have a 1TB NAS drive(buffalo linkstation live) and figured i could just put dvd images onto that rather than burning an actual disc?? i want to play the images back via my PS3 which reads the NAS perfectly with no pc being on.

now im not sure if dvdfab can do this for me?? i tried a disc earlier and it went to the nas in a folder no problem but the file was in 4 parts and no audio,the ps3 played each part without problem so i dont think its far from working??
can someone help me to get this working please :bow:
many thanks

What DVDFab mode/settings did you use for this?

hmmm not too sure,i havent changed any options from default,i used dvd-dvd main movie ripping the file to the nas then when it asked for blank media i just quit the program so the temp file was left on the nas…

[QUOTE=stew-b;2198063]hi folks,sorry newbie here :o i have been using dvdfab for a couple of years now with perfect results every time inc dual layer,excellent software well worth the money :slight_smile:

however…i now have a 1TB NAS drive(buffalo linkstation live) and figured i could just put dvd images onto that rather than burning an actual disc?? i want to play the images back via my PS3 which reads the NAS perfectly with no pc being on.

now im not sure if dvdfab can do this for me?? i tried a disc earlier and it went to the nas in a folder no problem but the file was in 4 parts and no audio,the ps3 played each part without problem so i dont think its far from working??
many thanks[/QUOTE]I think you need to use Mobile option, PS3 profile.

[QUOTE=Monkeycowboy;2198287]I think you need to use Mobile option, PS3 profile.[/QUOTE]