Can burn some movies, but not others

hello i’m new to the forum. i’m having trouble burning dvds and it is bothering the hell out of me lol i recently started using using dvdfab version 6

i use the hd decrypter and the dvd to dvd function
i’m using verbatim dvd+r dual layer discs so that i can burn the movies at 100%
my dvd drive is a matshita dvd-ram uj850s version 1.61 which i’ve read can be very unreliable but i have the verbatim discs so i thought my problem would be solved

i can copy the discs up to 100% fine but when it comes to burning them it says failed to burn error code 112 so as far as i know its my drive. but i can burn some movie and not others i’m trying to burn ice age 2 which just won’t burn but i burned curious cse of benjamin button no problem. and i looked all over the internet to see if theres a firmware update but i couldn’t find a link or anything

please help i’m close to tossing my laptop out a window lol

[QUOTE=justchillin;2293681]hello i’m new to the forum. i’m having trouble burning dvds and it is bothering the hell out of me lol i recently started using using dvdfab version 6

i use the hd decrypter and the dvd to dvd function
i’m using verbatim dvd+r dual layer discs so that i can burn the movies at 100%
my dvd drive is a matshita dvd-ram uj850s version 1.61 which i’ve read can be very unreliable but i have the verbatim discs so i thought my problem would be solved

i can copy the discs up to 100% fine but when it comes to burning them it says failed to burn error code 112 so as far as i know its my drive. but i can burn some movie and not others i’m trying to burn ice age 2 which just won’t burn but i burned curious cse of benjamin button no problem. and i looked all over the internet to see if theres a firmware update but i couldn’t find a link or anything

please help i’m close to tossing my laptop out a window lol[/QUOTE]

Unfortunately, good media won’t correct for a bad or dicey drive.