Can an image of a SD 2.9 game be successfully mounted?

vbimport

I’m new to this stuff and I see tons of threads about how to backup a cd but how about an image w/out a no-cd patch? When I try with Alcohol 120% it still asks for the cd…

Hi pdawg17,

first of all welcome to cdfreaks :bigsmile:
Would be nice posting the following things which will be helpful solving your problem:

1. title of the game
  2. your alcohol version
  3. all your drives, reader and writer

I think that’s it :slight_smile:

p.s. talking about cracks is not allwoed at cdfreaks :cop: please read the forum rules

No-cd patches are illegal, if you choose to discuss/use them here, you choose not to be here. Not saying you use them, just give you a freindly warning.

If a SD2.9 image is made with a suitable unit, it can be easily mounted to a virtual drive via Daemon tools or Alcohol 120% virtual drive. Make the image with BW5 or Alcohol, personally id use BW5 if we are discussing Battlefield:Vietnam.

HTH

www.daemon-tools.cc
www.alcohol-soft.com

First of all, don’t worry…the reason I’m asking how to do it w/out no-cd patch is b/c I don’t want to use one :)…the game is MVP Baseball 2004…I’m using the most recent Alcohol version and have a Pioneer A05 dvd burner…the burner probably would make things more difficult for me…is there a way to take an image that is already taken from the cd and make it work or do I need to start at square one and re-read the disc? Even when mounting the image with Alcohol or Daemon tools it still asks for the cd…

No problem SafeDisc pdawg17,